The Academy of Country Music announced that Carly Pearce will host the 2021 ACM Honors. Pearce herself is a two-time 2021 ACM Awards winner, for Single of the Year and Music Event of the Year, both for “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” her collaboration with Lee Brice. In a press release, Pearce said she is “humbled and excited” to be hosting the annual event this year — her first time in the role — adding, ‘winning two ACM Awards this year was a dream come true, and I cannot wait to share that same feeling with my fellow artists and industry friends as their special moments are recognized. I look forward to a night of honoring the best in country music.”

The 2021 ACM Honors will recognize Loretta Lynn, Dan + Shay and more for special achievements within the industry; 2020 and 2021 studio recording award winners and 2020 industry award winners are also honored at the event. Ashley McBryde, Lee Ann Womack, and just-announced Lauren Alaina, Devin Dawson, Sara Evans, Hardy, Chris Janson, Lady A and RaeLynn will perform, with more artists to be added in the coming weeks.

The 2021 ACM Honors are set for Aug. 25 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium. The show will be livestreamed on the Circle Network’s Facebook, Twitter and YouTube pages. Fans interested in attending the 2021 ACM Honors can now purchase both general admission and VIP packages. Visit for more information.

Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>